Faculty and Staff Directory

2018-2019

Faculty

Title Faculty Email
Headmaster Mr. Jeff Presberg jpresberg@stjohnacademy.org
Assistant Headmaster Mrs. Karen Tessier ktessier@stjohnacademy.org
Pre-school and Pre-K Mrs. Deb Balint dbalint@stjohnacademy.org
Pre-school and Pre-K Mrs. Trish Loria tloria@stjohnacademy.org
Kindergarten Mrs. Irene Perez iperez@stjohnacademy.org
Grade 1 Ms Katherine Hammond khammond@stjohnacademy.org
Grade 2 Ms Maria Starrs mstarrs@stjohnacademy.org
Grade 3 Mrs. Cristina Crowley ccrowley@stjohnacademy.org
Grade 4 Mrs. Laura Glaser lglaser@stjohnacademy.org
Grade 5 Mrs. Mary Arkoosh markoosh@stjohnacademy.org
Grade 6 homeroom & language arts & literature Ms Rebecca Zwisler rzwisler@stjohnacademy.org
Grade 7 Homeroom Math & Literature Mrs. Elizabeth Gallagher (Beth) egallagher@stjohnacademy.org
Grade 8 Homeroom, Math & Literature Mrs. Karen Tessier ktessier@stjohnacademy.org
Grade 8 Social Studies & Girls Religion Mrs. Fran Keating fkeating@stjohnacademy.org
Art Mrs. Terri White twhite@stjohnacademy.org
Computer Science Mrs. Jessica Maleski jmaleski@stjohnacademy.org
Library Mrs. Annie Isacco aisacco@stjohnacademy.org
Literature Middle School Mrs. Kathleen O’Beirne kobeirne@stjohnacademy.org
Music Mrs. Dawn Kuker dkuker@stjohnacademy.org
PE & Athletic Director Mr. Carl Buckis cbuckis@stjohnacademy.org
Grade 7-8 Religion Boys Mr. Daniel Kelley dkelley@stjohnacademy.org
Grade 6 Religion Fr. Christopher Pollard Fr.Pollard@stjohncatholicmclean.org
Resource Program Mrs. Regina Burke rburke@stjohnacademy.org
Resource Program Mrs. Terri White twhite@stjohnacademy.org
Science & Math Lower School Mr. Nicholas Stone nstone@stjohnacademy.org
Science & Math Upper School Mr. Cesar Laragaibort claragaibort@stjohnacademy.org
Spanish Mrs. Tamara Walder twalder@stjohnacademy.org

Staff

Title Staff Email
Registrar Mrs. Aquino registrar@stjohnacademy.org
Office Manager Mrs. Gracia Escudero gescudero@stjohnacademy.org
School Nurse & Admissions Mrs. Beth Sutton esutton@stjohnacademy.org
Pre-school & Pre-K Aides Mrs. Nancy Nugent nnugent@stjohnacademy.org
Pre-school & Pre-K Aides Mrs. Cheryl Sanfilipo csanfilippo@stjohnacademy.org
Kindergarten Aide Mrs. Vivian Grady vgrady@stjohnacademy.org
Lower School Aide Mrs. Elizabeth Richardson erichardson@stjohnacademy.org
Extended Day Director Miss Haley Lange hlange@stjohnacademy.org
Extended Day for Preschool & Pre-K Miss Beverly Nugent
Extended Day Aide Monday & Friday Ms Maeve Xavier
Middle School Aide Capt. Smedberg tsmedberg@stjohnacademy.org

Other Staff

Title Name Email
Director of Religious Education Mrs. Laura Gomes lgomes@stjohncatholicmclean.org
Asst. Director of Religious Education Mrs. Kathy Johnson kmj@stjohncatholicmclean.org
Director of Maintenance Mr. John Balint jbalint@stjohncatholicmclean.org
Maintenance Alba Madrid
Maintenance Manuel
Band (Fridays only) Mr. Greg Stickeler gregstickeler@yahoo.com
Lunch Aide Volunteer Mr. Bob Glover

Saint John the Beloved

Pastor: Rev. Christopher Pollard
Parochial Vicar: Rev. Scott Sina
Business Manager: Mr. Brian Patterson