Faculty and Staff Directory

2019-2020

Faculty

Title Faculty Email
Headmaster Mr. Jeff Presberg jpresberg@stjohnacademy.org
Assistant Headmaster Mrs. Karen Tessier ktessier@stjohnacademy.org
Pre-School and Pre-K Mrs. Deb Balint dbalint@stjohnacademy.org
Pre-School and Pre-K Mrs. Trish Loria tloria@stjohnacademy.org
Kindergarten Mrs. Irene Perez iperez@stjohnacademy.org
Grade 1 Ms. Katherine Hammond khammond@stjohnacademy.org
Grade 2 Ms. Maria Starrs mstarrs@stjohnacademy.org
Grade 3 Mrs. Cristina Crowley ccrowley@stjohnacademy.org
Grade 4 Mrs. Laura Glaser lglaser@stjohnacademy.org
Grade 5 Mr. David Murray dmurray@stjohnacademy.org
Grade 6 Homeroom & Lower School Natural History Mr. Brian O’Neill boneill@stjohnacademy.org
Grade 7 Homeroom Mrs. Karen Tessier ktessier@stjohnacademy.org
Grade 8 Homeroom Mrs. Fran Keating fkeating@stjohnacademy.org
Art Mr. John Lamirande jlamirande@stjohnacademy.org
Library Mrs. Annie Isacco aisacco@stjohnacademy.org
Language Arts, History & Drama Mr. Dan Roche droche@stjohnacademy.org
Latin & Religion Mrs. Mary Arkoosh markoosh@stjohnacademy.org
Grade 7 Literature Mrs. Kathleen O’Beirne kobeirne@stjohnacademy.org
Grade 8 Literature Mr. Austin Hatch
Music Mrs. Dawn Kuker dkuker@stjohnacademy.org
PE & Athletic Director Mr. Carl Buckis cbuckis@stjohnacademy.org
Religion Mr. Daniel Kelley dkelley@stjohnacademy.org
Religion Fr. Christopher Pollard Fr.Pollard@stjohncatholicmclean.org
Science & Math Mr. Nicholas Stone nstone@stjohnacademy.org
Spanish Mrs. Tamara Walder twalder@stjohnacademy.org

 

Staff

Title Staff Email
Registrar Mrs. Christine White registrar@stjohnacademy.org
Office Manager Mrs. Gracia Escudero gescudero@stjohnacademy.org
School Nurse & Admissions Mrs. Beth Sutton esutton@stjohnacademy.org
Pre-school & Pre-K Aides Mrs. Nancy Nugent nnugent@stjohnacademy.org
Pre-school & Pre-K Aides Mrs. Cheryl Sanfilipo csanfilippo@stjohnacademy.org
Kindergarten Aide Mrs. Vivian Grady vgrady@stjohnacademy.org
Lower School Aide Ms. Mary Aquino maquino@stjohnacademy.org
Extended Day Director Miss Haley Lange hlange@stjohnacademy.org
Middle School Aide Capt. Smedberg tsmedberg@stjohnacademy.org

 

Other Staff

Title Name Email
Director of Religious Education Mrs. Laura Gomes lgomes@stjohncatholicmclean.org
Asst. Director of Religious Education Mrs. Kathy Johnson kmj@stjohncatholicmclean.org
Director of Maintenance Mr. John Balint jbalint@stjohncatholicmclean.org
Maintenance Mrs. Alba Madrid
Maintenance Gilberto Garcia
Band (Fridays only) Mr. Greg Stickeler gregstickeler@yahoo.com
Lunch Aide Volunteer Mr. Bob Glover

Saint John the Beloved

Pastor: Rev. Christopher Pollard
Parochial Vicar: Rev. John Melmer
Business Manager: Mr. Brian Patterson